2016 Luncheon Speakers

January 20: Dr. Diana Hinton, UTPB: "The Barnett Shale and the Politics Generated Through Fracking"

February 25: Annual Spouse's Night (no luncheon meeting)

March 16: Dr. David Rohr, Sul Ross State University: "Paleontology and Terranes of Alaska"

April 20: Steve Melzer, Melzer Consulting: "San Andres Formation Residual Oil Zones"

May 18: Eric Ahasic, National Weather Service: "Wild West Texas Weather"

June 15: Dr. David L. Holcomb, Rhino Chemical International: "Solutions for Well Stimulation and Remediation Efficiency"

July 20: Jim Gibbs, Five States Energy: "Riding Oil Industry Cycles"

Aug 17: Dr. Joseph Satterfield, Angelo State University; "Structure and Tectonics of the Big Bend Area"

Sept 21: Diana Hinton, UTPB: "Historical overview of why the oil industry has such a negative reputation with many Americans"

Oct 19: Dr. George Asquith, Texas Tech: "The Quest for "sweet spots" in an Unconventional Permian Oil Reservoir"

PDF of Dr. Asquith's Talk

Nov 16: Glenn Winters, Fasken Oil and Ranch

December: No Meeting


Luncheon meetings are at 11:15 am on the third Wednesday of the month (except February and December) in the Midland Country club ballroom. Guests are welcome ($20.00 lunch cost).

Lunch Sponsorship Form


2015 Program Calendar